Return to Mazda Miata Convertible Top, 2006-2014 Trilogy Vinyl, Heated Glass Window
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Top replacement April 21, 2022
Reviewer: James Meade from Newtown, PA United States  
I ordered my top and it shipped the next day.  I have had it installed for a week stretching and cooling each day in the sun and in the garage at night.  I went back to the shop I had it installed and today we opened and returned the top to closed.  The top worked perfectly and returned to the closed position with no creases.  I highly recommend this replacement top.  I expect it will serve me 15 years just like the original top.  Definitely worth having it professionally installed.  The top looks great and works as expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great top November 3, 2021
Reviewer: andy canfield from Luray, VA United States  
Top arrived in a short amount of time. Top looks great. Only been on car a week now and one rain storm. No leaks or any problems. Will definitely deal with them again. They answered all of my questions before and after ordering it. Great company...great people.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Absolutely Terrible July 9, 2021
Reviewer: Thomas Channon from Edmonton, AB Canada  
Top was installed and fit properly, but a little hard too close. I had it on for a week and a half and it has come apart. The stitched and glued seam above the rear window has had the stitches come undone and the glue completely unstick. I can now see daylight through the stitching holes. The passenger side strap that pulls the corner of the top in so it sits nicely when folded has detached from the top completely. Shipping was also late, took close to double the estimated time to arrive. I was planning on giving them a chance to reply to my email and many calls before I reviewed this, but no one has given the inclination that they will reply to me, so here we are. Avoid this top and this company like the plague.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 2006 Miata trilogy vinyl top April 28, 2021
Reviewer: Eric B. from Central Georgia  
Took a while to get but that wasn’t AutotopsDirect’s fault.  Rather it was the shipper’s. Henry at AutoTopsDirect was outstanding to work with when resolving the shipping issue. Great customer service.   I’m installing the top myself with the understanding that I’m forfeiting the warranty but for a Miata it’s not that hard. I’m only halfway done installing the new top but so far  everything has lined up perfectly.  The top includes all necessary fasteners.   I also laid the new top over the old and let it “breathe” for a day and it appeared to line up perfectly then as well.  I’m going from a cloth to a vinyl top as my car is stored outside. The color is different from the OEM top but finding the Mazda dark brown top color found on GTs is difficult and expensive.  I went with the Saddle color vinyl which looks great with the copper red paint.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 As Advertised April 27, 2021
Reviewer: Lou Lifson from Boca Raton, FL United States  
Prompt service. My new top looks great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 No Instructions March 19, 2021
Reviewer: Butch from New Florence, PA United States  
Looks better than original, installation was time consuming, watched YouTube and downloaded instructions on Mx5 Miata, happy with finished product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome, thanks January 30, 2021
Reviewer: Patrick Clark from SAN ANTONIO, TX United States  
I was worried about installing this top myself. After reviewing a few you tube videos, I decided to give it a try. Granted I have years of maintenance experience I have never done this. I found the videos to be spot on. The fit perfect. Love the results. Removing the interior sounds hard but is truly not. Thanks for an awesome improvement to our ride.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 14, 2021
Reviewer: Sandra Pilcher from Salina, KS United States  
Great quality, great service! Unfortunately, the car was totalled by a drunk, texting kid before we could get the install complete.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very Satisfied October 10, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Port Washington, WI United States  
Installer stated everything lined up. Looks great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great look. Great quality. Great fit. September 17, 2020
Reviewer: Robert Bailey from North Chesterfield, VA United States  
I purchased a used 2006 Mazda Miata last year (2019) and needed to replace the worn cloth top this year.  After doing some research, I chose a Sierra Trilogy Vinyl top from Auto Tops Direct.com.  The price was way lower than local shops.  I switched from cloth to vinyl because my car is not garaged; however, the texture of the new top looks very cloth-like.  I really like this new top.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items