Return to Miata, 1990-2005 1 Piece, Trilogy Vinyl, Non-Zip Heated Glass Window
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Convertible top miata August 18, 2021
Reviewer: Lynn  
I have installed top now hopefully correctly looks pretty good.  Relatively straight forward however with little direction from you guys.  The top arrived with no instructions or directions at all called and asked for instructions i was emailed a guide but it referenced another guide in particular to two straps which i have no idea where they go used a video guide to a competitors tops for instruction which was a better guide.  Top is extremely tight but according to their guide not unusual just install and leaved closed for several days to stretch top i can only hope this is correct.  You repeatedly recommended in guide this top be installed by professionals I think you should put more emphasis on that in your ads so diy's would know to pick a more diy friendly company however after installing top looks pretty good will see how it last

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mazda Miata replacement roof August 7, 2021
Reviewer: Stephen Young from Welland, ON Canada  
The new roof looks excellent, very smooth and minimal wrinkles.
It was straightforward to install, (with help from YouTube videos) and took about 6 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Miata top August 6, 2021
Reviewer: Ralph kemmerer from spring hill, FL United States  
fit great, installation was pretty straightforward, tracking for the package was way off, however it worked out in my favor received a day early.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Weird Product & Bad Instructions July 7, 2021
Reviewer: Amanda Carpenter  
I haven't installed the top yet, and so far it looks okay, but it is weird. It has a big Velcro flap instead of the fabric tab that slides into the first bow. The PDF instructions that I downloaded say "see instructions" BUT NO INSTRUCTIONS CAME WITH THE TOP. I've scoured the internet to find instructions for how to install this, but I can't find them anywhere- in pictures, pdf, or on youtube.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product, look, feel, and fit. July 3, 2021
Reviewer: JASON BILLINGSLEY from Hendersonville, TN United States  
Easy to install with a little patience, looks great, fit great.  Very pleased with the purchase.  My only complaint is that the top did not come with any instructions.  I had a couple of questions and would have loved to have been given some sort of reference material.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Convertible top for Miata April 22, 2021
Reviewer: Mike Brandenburg from Beattyville, KY United States  
Timely arrival Good fit Looks good installed

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Soft top for 1999 miata April 21, 2021
Reviewer: Calvin Kobayashi from Chino hills, CA United States  
Super fast shipping, got it the next day. Great material, great price, installation was tedious but not the worst job I’ve done! 10/10 product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 19, 2021
Reviewer: Barry Vansickle from BELLE FOURCHE, SD United States  
The top fit very well. The instructions could be better, no mention of tension straps for 4th bar or the side ones for assisting it fold correctly when dropping the top.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful top! December 23, 2020
Reviewer: Bruce Chipps from Great Barrington, MA United States  
Well, after putting it off way longer than I should,; yes the snow was pouring in the broken old plastic rear window. I looked around for a new top several times. I work in British car restoration, and have always used Robbins tops. But, even at shop rate the price was nonsense! I liked Autotops price, described quality and a glass rear window. The price was the best out there for quality vinyl, a rear defroster glass window and attached rainrail. It was an easy install, I was dreading it, after years on Triumphs, Jags and Healeys, last thing that I wanted to do was change a Miata top. Easy, comes with directions to be printed on your computer. The fit and finish is outstanding. My only problem was with some of the text in the directions not corresponding to the pictures, since it came with a headliner and no real instructions on it had to scratch my head for a few minutes. Plus, I think that they should also offer tension springs and cables... Looks fantastic, buy one!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 2, 2020
Reviewer: Abraham Tenas from Long Beach, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items