Return to Porsche Convertible Top 1997-2002 Boxster German A5 Canvas Black
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Top July 5, 2022
Reviewer: Michael Rose from Frederick, MD United States  
Very good quality top and the directions that came with it were great.  I also found two videos on youtube of this exact top being installed and that made it even easier

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 boxster top glass rear window October 21, 2021
Reviewer: Richard Saulovich from Fresno CA, CA United States  
product is very good, instalation was as advertised

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 30, 2020
Reviewer: Happy customer from Vallejo, CA United States  
One of the best decisions I have ever made for my car. The product is top of the line, high quality and very clear step by step installation procedure for a lay person like me. I would highly recommend Autotops for your convertible top replacement. Oh and very fast delivery too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome August 24, 2020
Reviewer: Seandey Bowe from Bakersfield, CA United States  
This was one of the most challenging DIY I've done on my Boxster but what made the process smooth was the step by step direction plus the the top itself was flawless as advertised. I highly recommend Autotops.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great product, decent instructions July 26, 2019
Reviewer: Ian C. from Larkspur, CO United States  
The product is fantastic, well made, and looks great.  The instructions are really good until the second to last step.  Dealing with the aluminum plates and the front corners could use more detailed instructions and pictures.  Videos online don't do these steps justice either.  My recommendation is to keep the old top and pay close attention to how it is mounted to these plates and where notches and slits are cut.  Additional, in a step prior where you cut a slit for the cable, this step isn't needed as the slit is already cut.  I cut a slit on one side before I realized this.  Fortunately it didn't show nor create a place for water to get in.

Overall, I recommend this product, and if you're car savvy, you can do this on your own.  My wife and I did this over two days, taking our time.  The most time was spent with cleaning up the frame from the old top, and figuring out the corners.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 30, 2019
Reviewer: Bryan Clay from Kirkland , WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New Top! April 20, 2019
Reviewer: MG from Keswick, VA United States  
Instructions are good.  Fit is excellent.  I watched other installers on YouTube for tips and tricks.  Highly recommend using the 3m spray adhesive for the front seal and the metal side plates, as the double sided tape is not strong enough.  Use the double sided tape for the rear seal.

Took most of a Saturday to complete, but well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New A5 top April 18, 2019
Reviewer: Capt Padraig King Aer Lingus from New York, NY United States  
I recently purchased a replacement top for mu 2000 Boxster. It was delivered on time, of the highest quality and now looks great on my car. Highly recommend this product and company. P King.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 DIY 98 Boxster Convertible Top replacement April 12, 2019
Reviewer: Harold Reyes from Nipomo, CA United States  
The top fit very well. Instruction were very helpful and I took my time installing.  Top was snug. Just make sure you don’t over stretch and attach the fabric to the front header tight or you will not be able to close the top. Just get it snug.  Pelican parts has good instructions and there is a video on YouTube by Tiger auto.  Really helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very satisfied! July 9, 2017
Reviewer: Angela de Sousa from Winnipeg, MB Canada  
Bought this as my dads Father's Day gift for his '98 boxster & he was more than pleased. Shipping did not take long (less than 2 weeks for sure & we are in Canada). Easy for him to instal. Overall the look & material were amazing. He was very happy with the glass window as well (as he only had the plastic one originally).

Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items